School of Nursing Alumni Awards
 2017 applications for all three awards are being accepted now through Friday, March 3, 2017.

The School of Nursing Distinguished Alumnus Award

Presented annually to one alumnus who has made outstanding and widely recognized contributions to nursing in a leadership role.

The School of Nursing Hall of Fame Award

  Honors alumni who have made significant contributions to nursing through commitment to excellence in patient care, community service and nursing leadership.

 The Betty Lee Evans Nursing Excellence Award
Honors graduates of a recognized nursing program at UTMB who have made outstanding contributions to health care in the UTMB system.


Awardees for the 2017 Distinguished Alumnus Award, the Hall of Fame Award and the
Betty Lee Evans Nursing Excellence Award will be announced during Homecoming at the School of Nursing's Awards Presentation Ceremony in October 2017.

2016 Awardees

School of Nursing Distinguished Alumnus
Paula Stangeland, PhD, BSN, RN, CCRN, NE-BC Class of 2011
Hall of Fame Inductees
Karethy Edwards, DrPH, ARNP, FNP-BC Class of 1995
Margaret Grue, MSN, RN, BC, CRNI, OCN Classes of 2004 & 2010
Erin Perez, RN, MSN, ANP-C, AGNP-C
Classes of 2010 & 2012
Rebeka Watson Campbell, PhD, RN, CNE Classes of 2005 & 2011
Betty Lee Evans Nursing Excellence Award
Pamela Cruz, MSN, RN, TCRN
Classes of 2013 & 2015

The 2016 School of Nursing Alumni Association award winners from left, Dr. Paula Stangeland, Dr. Rebeka Watson Campbell, Erin Perez and Pamela Cruz.  Not pictured are Karethy Edwards and Margaret Grue.


 For a complete list of former award recipients, click here.







UTMB Office of Alumni Relations

301 University Blvd., Galveston, Texas 77555-0147
Phone: (888) 862-7111 | Fax: (409) 747-3350

© Copyright 2010 The University of Texas Medical Branch.  Site Policies and Required Links