SOM AA logo


The John Sealy School of Medicine Alumni Association Legacy Award was created in 2022 to honor and recognize posthumous alumni who have demonstrated a distinguished career in medicine or academics and continues to inspire future generations.

This award comes with a monetary value that is given to the recipient's specialty department within the UTMB School of Medicine to use for emerging needs and priorities.

2022 Legacy Award Recipients

Biographies for each awardee can be accessed below:

Dr. Claudia Potter    •    Dr. Joe R. Reneau