2016 School of Nursing Alumni Awards

 The School of Nursing Distinguished Alumnus Award
Presented annually to one alumnus who has made outstanding and widely recognized contributions to nursing in a leadership role.

The School of Nursing Hall of Fame Award
  Honors alumni who have made significant contributions to nursing through commitment to excellence in patient care, community service and nursing leadership.

 The Betty Lee Evans Nursing Excellence Award

Honors graduates of a recognized nursing program at UTMB who have made outstanding contributions to health care in the UTMB system.

Nominations for the 2016 Distinguished Alumnus Award, the Hall of Fame Award and the Betty Lee Evans Nursing Excellence Award are being accepted now through March 1, 2016.
Awardees will be recognized at the School of Nursing's Awards Presentation & Tea Ceremony during Homecoming 2016.

2015 Awardees

School of Nursing Distinguished Alumnus
David Marshall, JD, DNP, RN, CENP, NEA-BC Class of 2002
Hall of Fame Inductees
Bronia Michenjenko, RN, MSN, GNP-BC Classes of 1982 and 1990
Betty Douzar, MSN, RN-BC
Classes of 1985 and 1988
Briana Sowell, RN, MSN, CEN, CNE
Classes of 2004 and 2009
Betty Lee Evans Nursing Excellence Award
Sheyanne Chan, DNP, RN, CPNP
Class of 2008
Edwin H. Smith, Jr., RN, BSN, CEN, EMT-P
Class of 2013


 For a complete list of former award recipients, click here.







UTMB Office of Alumni Relations

301 University Blvd., Galveston, Texas 77555-0147
Phone: (888) 862-7111 | Fax: (409) 747-3350

© Copyright 2010 The University of Texas Medical Branch.  Site Policies and Required Links